2012 NBA All-Rookie team announced

As the NBA postseason rolls on, more awards and honors continue to pour in.

This time, the NBA has announced the 2011-12 NBA All-Rookie team and to no one’s surprise, Cleveland Cavaliers’ Kyrie Irving and Minnesota Timberwolves’ Ricky Rubio headline a solid first team.

Irving, who won Rookie of the Year, was joined by Ricky Rubio (Minnesota Timberwolves), Kenneth Faried (Denver Nuggets), Kawhi Leonard (San Antonio Spurs), Iman Shumpert (New York Knicks), Klay Thompson (Golden State Warriors) and Brandon Knight (Detroit Pistons).

Here is the All-Rookie second team:

The All-Rookie Second Team had Chandler Parsons (Houston Rockets), Isaiah Thomas (Sacramento Kings), MarShon Brooks (New Jersey Nets), Derrick Williams (Timberwolves) and Tristan Thompson (Cavaliers).

Of all the rookies named on both teams, only Spurs’ Leonard is still playing in the postseason.

Notably absent from either team is Bobcats’ Kemba Walker. Despite playing for the worst team in the NBA, Walker put up some solid numbers (12.1 points, 3.5 rebounds, and 4.4 assists) and was the only shining light in an otherwise abysmal season for Charlotte.