Spurs’ Peter Holt steps down as chairman of board of governors

All four key players in the next round of collective bargaining negotiations will be completely new and will not have been principal negotiators from the lockout in 2011. NBA commissioner David Stern, NBPA executive director Billy Hunter and NBPA President Derek Fisher have all been replaced. Now Peter Holt is stepping down.