The 2015 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot is loaded

On Monday, the Baseball Hall of Fame announced their 34 player ballot for the Class of 2015. The voting results will be announced on January 6th, and we’re sure to see at least one player inducted, because this ballot is completely stacked.

There are five different MVP winners on the ballot, and four former Cy Young winners. Every player on the ballot is a former All-Star..

Here’s the list of 34.

-Rich Aurilia
-Jeff Bagwell
-Craig Biggio
-Barry Bonds
-Aaron Boone
-Tony Clark
-Roger Clemens
-Carlos Delgado
-Jermaine Dye
-Darin Erstad
-Cliff Floyd
-Nomar Garciaparra
-Brian Giles
-Tom Gordon
-Eddie Guardado
-Randy Johnson
-Jeff Kent
-Edgar Martinez
-Pedro Martinez
-Don Mattingly
-Fred McGriff
-Mark McGwire
-Mike Mussina
-Troy Percival
-Mike Piazza
-Tim Raines
-Curt Schilling
-Jason Schmidt
-Gary Sheffield
-Lee Smith
-John Smoltz
-Sammy Sosa
-Alan Trammell
-Larry Walker

You’ve got no excuse for an empty ballot this year, writers. And quite frankly, you should probably have at least two or three names on your ballot. End the backlog, and fill the Hall.