Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

Mike Trout, Clayton Kershaw highlight 2014 BBWAA award finalists

For a couple of seasons now, the BBWAA has been releasing the “finalists” for the MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year awards a week before the announcements on MLB Network.

This year, that day was today, and the BBWAA released the finalists for those four awards in both the American and National Leagues. No surprises immediately jumped out at me.

AL MVP: Michael Brantley, Victor Martinez, Mike Trout

NL MVP: Clayton Kershaw, Andrew McCutchen, Giancarlo Stanton

AL Cy Young: Felix Hernandez, Corey Kluber, Chris Sale

NL Cy Young: Johnny Cueto, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright

AL Rookie of the Year: Jose Abreu, Dellin Betances, Matt Shoemaker

NL Rookie of the Year: Jacob deGrom, Billy Hamilton, Kolten Wong

AL Manager of the Year: Mike Scioscia, Buck Showalter, Ned Yost

NL Manager of the Year: Bruce Bochy, Clint Hurdle, Matt Williams

The awards will be announced next week. On Monday, November 10th, we’ll learn the Rookie of the Year winners. On Tuesday, November 11th, the Managers of the Year will be announced. On Wednesday, November 12th, we’ll find out who is taking home the Cy Young in each league. And finally, on Thursday, November 13th, the MVPs will be revealed.

All presentations begin at 6 PM on MLB Network.