Shaquille O’Neal and Allen Iverson are among the 10-member class inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame the league announced Monday.

Joining the duo are former Houston Rockets center Yao Ming, Michigan State coach Tom Izzo, WNBA star Sheryl Swoopes and Chicago Bulls owner Jerry Reinsdorf. Referee Darrell Garretson, former St. Louis Hawks forward Zelmo Beaty and Cumberland Posey will be inducted posthumously.

All of the inductees are worthy candidates, with O’Neal and Iverson leading the charge. The 44-year-old O’Neal had one of the most dominant careers from a big man in NBA history, averaging 23.7 career points, 10.9 rebounds and 2.3 blocks in his 19-year career split between Orlando, Los Angeles, Miami, Phoenix, Cleveland, and Boston. ‘Shaq’ won four NBA Championships in his career was was a 15-time NBA All-Star.

Iverson meanwhile was one of the best natural scorers in NBA history, averaging a ridiculous 26.7 points per game in his 14-year career split between Philadelphia, Denver, Detroit, and Memphis. The 11-time NBA All-Star may have had the best handles in NBA history, as he could break ankles with ease.

The Basketball Hall of Fame gained some incredible players today, as O’Neal, Iverson and the rest of nominees all were incredibly important figures in the basketball world during their career.

All 10-members of the new class will be inducted on September 9th.

About Liam McGuire

Social +Staff writer for The Comeback & Awful Announcing.