The lead roles for Season 5 of Fargo were announced on Friday by Variety and confirmed by the television series’ network, FX.

Jon Hamm (will play Roy), Juno Temple (will play Dot), and Jennifer Jason Leigh (will play Lorraine) will headline the fifth season of the crime anthology series.

Hamm, 51, saw his career take off with his lead role in Mad Men as Don Draper, and he’s since starred in an enormous amount of shows and movies, including current box-office smash-hit Top Gun: Maverick.

Temple, 32, has received critical acclaim for her role as Keeley Jones in Ted Lasso (which appears to be ending next season).

Leigh, 60, burst onto the scene as Stacy Hamilton in the coming-of-age classic Fast Times at Ridgemont High, and her decorated career includes an Oscar nomination in 2016 for her role as Daisy Domergue in The Hateful Eight.

So, as is always the case with Fargo, it’s a star-studded cast. The first four seasons of Fargo featured prominent actors such as Billy Bob Thornton, Martin Freeman, Colin Hanks, Kirsten Dunst, Jesse Plemons, Jean Smart, Patrick Wilson, Ted Danson, Kieran Culkin, Ewan McGregor (who played two characters in Season 3), Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Carrie Coon, David Thewlis, Chris Rock, Jason Schwartzmann, and Jessie Buckley.

The only other things we know about Season 5 of Fargo are that it will take place in 2019 (Season 1 took place in 2006, Season 2 took place in 1979, Season 3 took place in 2010, and Season 4 took place in 1950), and it asks the questions, “When is a kidnapping not a kidnapping, and what if your wife isn’t yours?”

Here’s a look at how fans of Fargo are reacting to the news that Hamm, Temple, and Leigh will star in the FX series:

About Matt Clapp

Matt is an editor at The Comeback. He attended Colorado State University, wishes he was Saved by the Bell's Zack Morris, and idolizes Larry David. And loves pizza and dogs because obviously.

He can be followed on Twitter at @Matt2Clapp (also @TheBlogfines for Cubs/MLB tweets and @DaBearNecess for Bears/NFL tweets), and can be reached by email at