While Michael Jordan, Bill Murray, the Looney Tunes — and those evil Monstars — certainly made the 1996 movie Space Jam memorable enough on their own, the soundtrack was also one of the most popular of the last 25 years.

And that soundtrack will soon be reissued on vinyl.

Pitchfork reports that the Space Jam soundtrack is getting reissued on vinyl for Record Store Day (April 22) via Atlantic. The album was originally released on vinyl in 1996, but those copies are currently selling for $200+.

While you surely remember R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly”, and the theme song “Space Jam” from Quad DJs, you may be surprised — or just forgot like I know I did — to see how loaded the soundtrack is.

Here’s the tracklist (I included links to the audio on YouTube):

01 Seal – Fly Like An Eagle
02 Coolio – The Winner
03 Quad City DJs – Space Jam
04 R. Kelly – I Believe I Can Fly
05 B-Real, Busta Rhymes, Coolio, LL Cool J, Method Man – Hit Em High (The Monstars Anthem)
06 D’Angelo – I Found My Smile Again
07 Monica – For You I Will
08 Salt N Pepa – Upside Down (Round-N-Round)
09 Robin S. – Givin’ U All That I Got
10 Barry White & Chris Rock – Basketball Jones
11 All-4-One – I Turn To You
12 R. Kelly – All Of My Days [ft. Changing Faces and Jay Z]
13 Spin Doctors – That’s The Way (I Like It) [ft. Biz Markie]
14 Bugs Bunny – Buggin’

Aaaah, the good ol’ days. It’s crazy to think it’s going on 21 freakin’ years since its release. We’re old.

Related: The Comeback’s David Lauterbach’s put together a fun post celebrating the 20th anniversary of Space Jam last November.


About Matt Clapp

Matt is an editor at The Comeback. He attended Colorado State University, wishes he was Saved by the Bell's Zack Morris, and idolizes Larry David. And loves pizza and dogs because obviously.

He can be followed on Twitter at @Matt2Clapp (also @TheBlogfines for Cubs/MLB tweets and @DaBearNecess for Bears/NFL tweets), and can be reached by email at mclapp@thecomeback.com.